2011: Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

I am on my way out of the office, coming back in early January. Until then I will be camping around Victoria, Australia. It is time for me to recap 2010 and start forecasting and planning for 2011.

Many interesting things happened this year in the world of Microsoft BI and in my personal bubble. We saw the beginning of a new trend around in-memory/self-service BI, the foundations of a new visualisation product – Crescent, SQL Server 2008 R2, the Denali CTP1, Office 2010, etc, etc, etc. 2011 looks promising and exciting in the end of 2010.

In my personal world I moved to Melbourne, presented at Tech Ed Australia, managed to continue my engagement in the Microsoft MSDN forums, learned a lot, became an MCTS and MCTIP in BI, etc, etc, etc. This blog reached over 250 subscribers, 2500 unique visitors per month, more than 20000 raw requests a week and the comments start exceeding the posts with a factor of 2. It is a pleasure to see that you, as my readers, enjoy the content I am sharing and I hope that the upwards trend will continue in 2011.

A very special “thank you” this year go to Darren Gosbell, Paul Hales, Lionel Gomes Da Rosa, Sirish Korada, Nick Barclay, and Maxim Yefremov. All of these guys in some way contributed to making my world a better place during 2010.

To all my readers – Merry Christmas and a Really Happy New Year!!!

2 thoughts on “2011: Merry Christmas and Happy New Year”

Comments are closed.